Protassov - Do You Ride The Money Train? EP

Protassov - Do You Ride The Money Train? EP Artwork

Artist: Protassov
Cat.No: SRDR 006
Format: Digital

01. Money Train
02. Cops
03. About A Woman
04. R.O.M.Y.
05. Rest Your Head
    Bandcamp Button iTunes Button Amazon Button Beatport Button Junodownload Button


Protassov´s musical output is an unrestrained balancing act. He believes in the power of magic and you could never nail him down to one musical genre. Porno soundtrack organs are dancing shameless with a folk guitar. Metallic industrial noises caress disco balls without suspecting the threatening showdown lurking just around the corner.

Protassov´s Music is funky and sometimes filled with exotic clichés – but always with a twinkle in ones eye. After playing guitar in several bands since the early nineties, he concentrates on making beats for Switchstance Recordings for nearly a decade now. His artistical work, besides the music he released on Switchstance Recordings´ Fantastic Freeriding series, includes a solo album (Shalina Music 2008), remixes for fellow musicians like Jugoe (Bastard Jazz) or labelmates Ancient Astronauts (ESL Music/Switchstance), the back-to-back album “Grow” with Switchstance labelmate Kabanjak and the „Where We Live EP” (2009).

His latest release „Do You Ride The Money Train EP“, a three tracker out on Switchstance Recordings, proves once again that Protassov is unpredictable. From Reggae riddims to his own vision of pop music vibes his narrative style invites the listener to a musical universe filled with mental freedom and fantastic projections. All held together by his love and strong believe in the beauty of every creatures mind.