Kabanjak & Fat Albert Einstein - Dub O' Dup EP

Kabanjak & Fat Albert Einstein - Dub O' Dup EP Artwork

Artist: Kabanjak & Fat Albert Einstein
Cat.No: SRDR 016
Format: 12" Vinyl & Digital

01. Dub O' Dup
02. As Above
03. Shame Is A Lonely Word
04. Southern Hemi
05. Sleep / Wake Dub
06. Rail To Rail
07. Rail To Rail (Ancient Astronauts Remix)


  Vinyl Edition Button Bandcamp Button iTunes Button Amazon Button Beatport Button Junodownload Button


A hot contender for this year‘s favourite summer soundtrack: Kabanjak and Fat Albert Einstein deliver their stunning melodica dub project „Dub O‘ Dup“!

Kabanjak is the producer behind many of the versatile outings from Switchstance Recordings – the German label on which the American soundsmith Fat Albert Einstein released his album „After The Beep“ in 2011. Now both come together for a trans-atlantic outing which is deeply rooted in the Jamaican dub styles of masters like King Tubby or Augustus Pablo in the 1970s and takes their concepts into the NOW:

Bass and rhythm are the body. Melodies and harmonies are the mind. Delays and reverbs are the spirit.

Multi-instrumentalists Kabanjak and Fat Albert Einstein once again show the many facets of their trade, both composing using bass, guitars, organ and various keys; most importantly melodica. Add to this Fat Al's tough live drums and Kabanjak's employment of flutes, percussions and general sound wizardry on the boards. The result of this alchemy is called „Dub O‘ Dup“, a truly dubbed-out piece.

„Dub O‘ Dup“ is an instrumental journey, echoing between contemplative chillaxation and more uptempo-oriented tunes, all the while paying homage to the original dub founders – and even paving a way into the future of sonic exploration: Aside from the six tracks and an Ancient Astronauts remix, the EP comes with a sample kit to enter the exclusive „Dub O‘ Dup“ remix contest!

The „Dub O‘ Dup EP“ by Kabanjak & Fat Albert Einstein is released on Switchstance Recordings July 6th 2012 via most music download portals.

<iframe width="300" height="100" style="position: relative; display: block; width: 300px; height: 100px;" src="http://bandcamp.com/EmbeddedPlayer/v=2/album=3348912651/size=grande/bgcol=FFFFFF/linkcol=FFFFFF/transparent=true/" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0"><a href="http://switchstancerecordings.bandcamp.com/album/dub-o-dup-ep">Dub O&#39; Dup EP by Kabanjak &amp; Fat Albert Einstein</a></iframe>