Fantastic Freeriding 4 - Now

Fantastic Freeriding 4 - Now

Artist: Various
Cat.No: SRDR 021
Format: CD & Digital

01. Kabanjak - Blues For A Minor Day
02. Ancient Astronauts - Robots Are Taking Over
03. Protassov - Too Old For This Shit!
04. Deela - Maskathon
05. Void Pedal - Via Harbor
06. Kabanjak - The Statement
07. Ancient Astronauts – Tuff Gong (feat. Martin Perna)
08. Void Pedal – Mauser
09. Protassov – When The Beat Goes High
10. Deela – Maria Death Squad
11. Ancient Astronauts – The Fire
12. Kabanjak - Father And Son
13. Void Pedal - South Paw
14. Protassov - City Of Your Heart



  CD Edition Bandcamp Button iTunes Button Amazon Button Beatport Button Junodownload Button



SWITCHSTANCE RECORDINGS presents the fourth outing of their very own FANTASTIC FREERIDING label compilation series. Back in 2001, the German label made its lift-off with the first FANTASTIC FREERIDING album – an instant success which led to many good things in the years to come: A steady flow of EPs and albums from the various label artists. Live and DJ tours around the globe. Features with companies such as Zoo York, Etnies, Billabong, Red Bull or Burton. And collaborations with artists as diverse as The Pharcyde, The Jungle Brothers, Thievery Corporation, Shawn Lee, Tippa Irie, Raashan Ahmad, Kid Loco, Radio Citizen, Bajka, Mo' Horizons, Fort Knox Five and others.
It's been quite a ride – and it continues with this new outing: FANTASTIC FREERIDING 4 is once again showcasing the label's trusted talent alongside some new players.

For those few listeners unfamiliar with SWITCHSTANCE RECORDINGS: The label has been following its very own path, serving an organic mixture of music that is rooted in Hip Hop, Funk and Reggae, created between traditional and electronic production methods and peppered with recent club music licks – while never falling for any short-circuit trends. Thus, FANTASTIC FREERIDING presents a healthy palette of typically versatile and timeless musical outings from the label's original artists: Beatsmith PROTASSOV brings his self-played-and-sampled stompers to the table, melancholic stalwart KABANJAK still got the b-boy blues for you, out-there duo ANCIENT ASTRONAUTS arrive with their heads nodding heavily, while modern latin lovers DEELA go directly for the dancefloor.

FANTASTIC FREERIDING 4 also has some new fire burning: VOID PEDAL is a sound engineer and recording artist from Chicago who is making his SWITCHSTANCE RECORDINGS debut here with three burners for which he played, sampled and sequenced all instrumental parts himself – a promising entrance into the SWITCHSTANCE canon. And last but not least ANCIENT ASTRONAUTS are pleased to feature MARTIN PERNA, founder of the beautiful ANTIBALAS AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA, on flute in their track „Tuff Gong“, a vibrating B-Boy Breakbeat tribute to Robert Nesta Marley.

All things put together, FANTASTIC FREERIDING 4 continues the path of organic and positively powerful music which has set SWITCHSTANCE RECORDINGS steadily apart from other labels now for more than the past decade – and will do so in the future!