Ancient Astronauts - We Are To Answer

tl_files/Website/stuff/releases/Releases small/SRDR 025_Ancient Astronauts - We Are To Answer_250 x 250.jpg


 Artist: Ancient Astronauts
 Cat.No: SRDR 025
 Format: Digital


   01. From The Sky
   02. I Came Running
   03. Classic (with The Pharcyde)
   04. Dark Green Rod (with Ulf Stricker)
   05. A Hole To Swallow Us (with Phat Old Mamas)
   06. Risin High (with Raashan Ahmad)
   07. Lost In Marrakesh (with Entropik)
   08. All Of The Things You Do (with Tippa Irie)
   09. Everybody
   10. Seventh Planet Skit
   11. Oblivion (with Azeem & DJ Zeph)
   12. Surfing The Silvatide (with Bajka)
   13. Crescent Moon




>>> The album is available in any download & streaming platform of your choice (iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, Beatport, Juno Download, etc)!



Their very name, “Ancient Astronauts,” implies a mash-up of the distant past and the far future; traits exemplified in their melding of old school hip hop, funk, and dub reggae with forward-thinking flair and production technique. The Ancient Astronauts are Kabanjak and Dogu hailing from Cologne, Germany . . .via outer space! Coy with their true origins, the duo can only confirm that they returned to planet Earth in 2001 after traveling the musical cosmos for thousands of years.


Those familiar with the phenomenon of “ancient astronauts,” a belief that extraterrestrial beings visited Earth in ancient times to mingle and trade ideas with early human civilizations, won’t be surprised that upon returning this particular spacedout duo quickly set up a terrestrial sound studio, a record label (Switchstance Recordings), and a successful production, remixing and DJ career dropping sound bombs all over the world.


Already having remixed for Fort Knox Five, Up Bustle & Out, Ladybug Mecca of Digable Planets, Zion I, and Dr. Rubberfunk, the Ancient Astronauts have linked up with a variety of new sonic collaborators including Bootie Brown and Imani of legendary hip hop group The Pharcyde, Azeem, Tippa Irie, Bajka, Phat Old Mamas, Ulf Stricker, Raashan Ahmad and Entropik to record their debut album We Are To Answer! A blockrockin’ boom-bappin’ sonic tour-de-force, We Are to Answer is a musical vision of life on Earth and beyond!